Some Club Records will never be broken as they are the first ever to be achieved;

This is a first ever picture of a Grayshott side, winning the I’Anson Cup in 1920

First Winning I’Anson Cup Captain
Ingham Whitaker in 1903

First I’Anson Cup Century
Ernie Johnson in 1908, 123 against Headley

First Player to score a 1,000 league runs
Andy Wheble in 2006 who scored 1,100 runs, a club and league competion record at the time.

First Winning Miller Cup Captain
Harold Langrish in 1925

First Winning Stevens Cup Captain
Harold (Spud) Murphy in 1969

First Miller Cup Century *
M.Ingram 108 not out against Whitehill II in 1967

First Herald Shield Century
Neil Elisha 110 not out against Rowledge III in 1994

Highest number of I’Anson Centuries scored
Andy Wheble, 19 centuries (including 7 not outs)

First player to take 10 wickets in one innings in I’Anson Cup
Walter Loader in 1956 against Frensham with 10-33

First I’Anson Cup Hat Trick *
Frank Kenward in 1951 against Thursley (figures of 7-7 in an all out total of 14)

First Miller Cup Hat Trick *
Derek Winchester in 1953 against Tilford II. (He was aged 16 and took the hat trick with his first three deliveries. Final figures of 7-19.)

Youngest Players to score a century for Grayshott in I’Anson Cup Competitions
James Cavannagh at the age of 14 scored 107 not out in September 2010 against Milford II. This beat the previous record set by Phil Judge at the age of 16 who scored 110 not out in September 2002 against Badshot Lea.

Wiliam Kriehn in 2014 became the second youngest player to hit a century opening the batting for our 3rd XI, scoring 120 including two 6s and seventeen fours off just 105 balls.

* Please note that these are the first recorded

Grayshott Cricket Club